Gala Violin & Piano Recital (C4)


Out of stock



‘Gala Violin & Piano Recital’

If these tickets are sold out ( Out of stock) please email as we may be releasing more tickets

Saturday 25 August, 7pm

Jack Liebeck, violin and Paul Turner, piano 

Herbert Howells Sonata No. 1 in E major

Ralph Vaughan Williams Sonata in A minor 

Ralph Vaughan Williams The Lark Ascending

Maurice Ravel Sonata No. 2 in G major

The internationally acclaimed British violinist Jack Liebeck is joined by acclaimed pianist Paul Turner, and the recital includes The Lark Ascending, unquestionably one of RVW’s most popular works. We hear this in the original version for violin and piano, alongside RVW’s substantial Sonata for Violin and Piano, and Sonatas by Ravel and Howells. Ravel composed his Sonata No.2 between 1923 and 1927 and the music is heavily influenced by American Jazz and Blues.

To continue adding concerts or Donations to the basket click here